Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Jenson Alexander Lyons Button (JB)

Jenson Button is a Formula One world champion in 2009. Formula One in 2009 was the result not of previous predictions, which teams top like a Ferrari and a Mercedes that usually win the Formula One, but this time it is Brawn GP with drivers Jenson Button who won this 2009 season. where Kimi, Felipe Masa or Lewis Hamilton? This year's Jenson Button.
is some data from Jenson Button :

Jenson Alexander Lyons Button (born 19 January 1980 in Frome, Somerset) is an English Formula One driver, currently driving for the Brawn GP team, with whom he is the reigning Formula One World Drivers' Champion.

He first drove in Formula One in the 2000 season, with the Williams team, switching in 2001 to Benetton, which in 2002 became Renault F1. After two years with the Enstone-based squad, he moved to BAR in 2003. They were subsequently renamed Honda for the 2006 season, during which Button won his first Grand Prix in Hungary, on 6 August 2006, after 113 races.[1]

Following the withdrawal of Honda from the sport in December 2008, he was left without a drive for the 2009 season, until Ross Brawn led a management buyout of the team in February 2009, and Button suddenly found himself in a highly competitive, Mercedes-engined car. He went on to win six of the first seven races of the 2009 season, equalling a record achieved by only two other drivers: Michael Schumacher and Jim Clark. At the Brazilian Grand Prix, he amassed enough points over his rivals to secure the 2009 World Drivers' Championship, while also helping Brawn GP to secure the World Constructors' Championship in its maiden season.

2009 team Brawn GP
2009 Car # 22
2010 team TBA
2010 Car # 1
Races 172 (170 starts)
Championships 1 (2009)
Wins 7
Podiums 24
Career points 327
Pole positions 7
Fastest laps 2
First race 2000 Australian Grand Prix
First win 2006 Hungarian Grand Prix
Last win 2009 Turkish Grand Prix
Last race 2009 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Source Image with some editing :
Some Data From :